Log in Page Discussion History Go to the site toolbox

Delete a quarantined message?

From DigiTar Support

1. Login to the DigiTar SMS Portal (see How do I...Log in to the SMS Portal?).

2. Locate the “Delete” button at the top-left of the SMS Portal quarantine list.

3. The “Delete” button functions to delete selected quarantined messages from your personal quarantine. Once deleted from your personal quarantine, the deleted quarantined messages can no longer be retrieved. They are deleted permanently. To operate the delete mechanism, select the quarantined messages you wish to delete by checking the check boxes next to the desired quarantined messages, and then press the “Delete” button.

Please note that quarantined messages are automatically
deleted after they have been in your personal quarantine
for a specified period of time.

For the current deletion age, please see the current DigiTar Message Retention Policy.


See Also: How do I...Delete a quarantined message while viewing its contents?

Site Toolbox:

Navigation
Personal tools
Toolbox
LANGUAGES
This page was last modified on 2 May 2005, at 22:07. - This page has been accessed 13,849 times. - Terms of Use - All Content © 2012 DigiTar
Powered by MediaWiki